Quick find
Russia Ukraine Belarus Israel Turkey Lithuania Latvia Estonia Mongolia Moldova Armenia Kazahstan Georgia
Product features:
Fiber Gigabit PCI Express Adapter
Description:
D-Link's DGE-560SX Fiber Gigabit PCI Express Adapter is a high-performance network card that lets businesses take advantage of the PCI Express (PCI-E) slots on their servers to enhance network performance with fiber-optic connectivity. The adapter's dedicated PCI-E input/output (I/O) bandwidth ensures priority performance for Gigabit Ethernet fiber-optic networks without requiring bus sharing for other devices.
 
Efficient PCI Express Interface
The Fiber Gigabit PCI Express Adapter supports 2 Gbps data addressing to increase higher throughput requirements from the adapter's PC board to the server host. It provides unsurpassed robustness, reliability, and performance, and is the optimum I/O connectivity solution for a wide range of storage server devices. As the successor to the PCI and PCI-X interfaces, the PCI Express bus architecture eliminates many of the inefficiencies of parallel PCI and PCI-X architectures. With lower pin counts and lower power consumption requirements, the DGE-560SXPCI Express host bus adapter also reduces system-level power requirements.
 
Advanced Functions
The DGE-560SX supports other advanced features, such as Jumbo Frames of up to 9 KB. It supports ACPI (Advanced Configuration and Power Interface) specifications to enable OS-directed configuration and Power Management (OSPM) to enumerate and configure server motherboards. The adapter supports an SNMP agent for management through an SNMP-based platform.
 
VLAN & QoS Support
The DGE-560SX provides on-board screening of VLAN tagged Ethernet frames compliant with IEEE 802.1Q. This allows the server to operate in a flexible and secure network configuration in a standards-based environment. It supports 802.1p Priority Queues for improved delivery of time-sensitive data like voice and video.
 
High-Speed Fiber-Optic Connection
Delivering up to 2000 Mbps transmission speeds in full-duplex mode over fiber-optic cable, the DGE-560SX brings ample bandwidth to servers. It reduces the host operating system overhead by offload IP header verification and TCP/UDP checksum for data received, allowing the servers to reserve more computing power for other complicated applications.
 
Products | Support  | News  | About |

Быстрый поиск
Russia Ukraine Belarus Israel Turkey Lithuania Latvia Estonia Mongolia Moldova Armenia Kazahstan Georgia
Возможности продукта:
Сетевой PCI Express адаптер с 1 портом 1000Base-SX с дуплексным LC-разъемом
Описание:
Высокопроизводительный сетевой адаптер Gigabit Ethernet для шины PCI Express D-Link DGE-560SX позволяет увеличить производительность сети благодаря поддержке PCI Express (PCI-E) и оптическому соединению.
 
Интерфейс PCI Express
В режиме полного дуплекса адаптер DGE-560SX поддерживает скорость передачи данных до 2 Гбит/с, обеспечивая высокую пропускную способность между адаптером и сервером. Обладая необходимой отказоустойчивостью, надежностью и производительностью, DGE-560SX является оптимальным решением для подключения устройств ввода-вывода к широкому спектру серверов хранения данных. Придя на смену интерфейсам PCI и PCI-X, архитектура с шиной PCI Express устраняет многие недостатки, присущие архитектурам с параллельными шинами PCI и PCI-X. Благодаря меньшему числу контактов и меньшей потребляемой мощности, адаптер DGE-560SX позволяет сократить мощность, потребляемую всей системой.
 
Расширенные функции
DGE-560SX поддерживает Jumbo-фреймы размером до 9 Кбайт, а также спецификации ACPI (усовершенствованный интерфейс для конфигурации и управления питанием) для включения OSPM (конфигурация и управление энергопотреблением под контролем операционной системы). Кроме того, адаптер поддерживает SNMP–агент для управления по протоколу SNMP.
 
Поддержка VLAN и QoS
Сетевой адаптер DGE-560SX поддерживает встроенную фильтрацию тегированных Ethernet-кадров VLAN в соответствии со стандартом IEEE 802.1Q. Это дает возможность серверу работать в гибкой и защищенной сети, созданной в соответствии со стандартами. Адаптер поддерживает также очереди приоритетов, согласно протоколу 802.1p, для передачи чувствительных к задержкам данных (например, голос и видео).
 
Оптоволоконное соединение
Поддерживая скорость передачи данных до 2000 Мбит/с по волоконно-оптическому кабелю в режиме полного дуплекса, адаптер DGE-560SX обеспечивает достаточную полосу пропускания при подключении к серверу. Аппаратное вычисление заголовков и контрольных сумм IP-пакетов позволяет разгрузить центральный процессор сетевых узлов и повысить производительность сети.
Продукты и решения | Поддержка  | Новости  | О компании |